One Wandering Update . . .

OWP Update: April 3, 2012
 
Last year I sent what I considered one of my first polished poems to an online poetry contest simply to see what would come of it. One day I got a mysterious letter in the mail with the word publishing on the envelope. Upon investigation, the Eber & Wein Publishing Company said I was a semi-finalist in the contest. If I won 1st place, I could get a hefty $2,000 for my work.
 
I received two more exciting letters from the Eber & Wein asking my permission to use my poem in an anthology. I signed it off in their hands with one revision of the poem.
 
After several months of not hearing from them and pondering whether it was a scam, I got mail today. I didn’t win first place, but along with the other couple hundred amatuer poets who were semi-finalists, I am now a published poet in a hard copy of an anthology called Beacons Beyond: Chatham. It’s highly priced, but you can find it in the Amazon. Page 129.
 
Better than $2,000.
 
 

Beacons Beyond: Chatham 2011


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Hell yes.

Categories: Articles | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “One Wandering Update . . .

  1. Congratulations! Exciting news indeed. Keep writing 🙂

  2. Well done sir! This is very exciting! I now know a published poet!

  3. rains

    seriously cool!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

